Sojourn

I’ve always imagined writing contrasting perspectives within a prose would be daunting; my muse inspires a first attempt of darker messages with redeeming resolutions. Initial scribbles became an effective bridge, changing the prose reluctantly to lyrical form:

I wake between the realms of death and life
Not knowing if I’m dead or still alive
The pain that sears, it numbs my soul
Leaves me breathless, down out and cold

No longer can I hear your voice
Lost in my quest for love divine
Will you forsake me in darkness vile
Or save me from this fate of mine

I walk the valley of the shadow of death
Fear and desolation in every breath
My eyes no longer see the truth they behold
For love has passed when hatred stole

No longer can I hear your voice
Lost in my quest for love divine
Will you forsake me in darkness vile
Or save me from this fate of mine

I’m not right stumbling, I can’t see anymore
Yet I’m not wrong, for your light shall restore

2 Comments

Filed under emotions, faith, feelings, God, poetry, writing

2 responses to “Sojourn

Leave a Reply

