Sonnet 116

Tell me that you love me
My pretty and my sweet
Let me hear those words again
Then I may place my lips on yours
And hear your sighs refrain

I love you, you know I do
My darling and my dear
You can see it in my eyes
What I give I give no other
The truth could never lie

Then show me that you love me
My beauty and my gem
You know I never beguile
For all the times and moments spent
Make it all worth while

You can take my heart and soul
My adored and my love
And every thread of my life
As long as I am in your arms
That’s all I need, suffice

Stay us like this forever
My lovely and my pride
Until the ends of time
I’ll always be your utmost prize
And apple of your eye.

Leave a comment

Filed under emotions, feelings, love, poetry, style

Leave a Reply

