Hopping into Puddles

Chicane’s Poppiholla led me to its origins – Icelandic band Sigur Rós‘s Hoppípolla. Somehow this video always makes me cry :’)

Oh put on your galoshes
Over sock-warmed toes
Gather us all chums
Round the town we’ll go

We’ll knock on doors and run
Steal pears when they don’t see
Pick a fight to bloody my nose
Kiss me under that old tree

Oh give me a heart
Carefree as a reckless child’s
Tho’ our flesh grows old
Our souls shall remain wild.

Leave a comment

Filed under emotions, feelings, friends, music, writing

Leave a Reply

