Just A Kiss Goodnight

I sent you off to sleep
Then turned on my amber lights
My muse just takes over and
Overfills my mind;

Each time I feel the wings
Of your beautiful butterfly
They send repercussions and tremors
To my soul from my mind

If you’d gone down another path
Would we have met in time
If I’d taken a different turn
Could you have been mine

All that life can now spare
Are fragments of stolen time
Nothing to our names except
Perhaps, a kiss goodnight.

Leave a comment

Filed under emotions, feelings, love, poetry

Leave a Reply

