Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

This photo was taken on one of the leisurely quiet afternoons I get to enjoy sometimes when I take a break from my work. Armed with my favourite dark chocolate cupcake back at my ‘workstation’, I thought the bright rays from the windows would create a nice touch so I whipped out my phone to snap a shot.

Complemented by the light brown fabric of the seater, the dark chocolatey brown of the cupcake – sitting pretty on an off-white dish – strikes a nice contrast against the lush greenery outside my windows, from where the sun comes in too. The coincidental purple flare from my iphone aptly lends a rather whimsical touch to the earthy combinations, all of which speak quite well of my tranquil feelings on such near-perfect days.

For Photo Challenge

12 Comments

Filed under chocolate, feelings, style

12 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

  1. Yum! That would only look tranquil until I got my teeth on it. 🙂

    janet

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | Chrisroxxs

  4. Pingback: hue-photo-challenge/ #photography #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You (Oegstgeest) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Shades of Color | Processing the life

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | A mom's blog

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: THE HUE OF YOU | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Humble Hue, Blue | Humbled Pie

  10. Looks delicious. I would love an afternoon break like that right now!
    BB

    Like

Leave a Reply

